Program & Tickets

“This is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”

 

Join us for the 2017/18 Adelaide Summer Season – 1 Dec to 18 Feb.

 

Choose your session below to plan the perfect night under the stars.

Friday, 1 Dec

The Mountain Between Us M
  • Stars: Idris Elba, Kate Winslet, Dermot Mulroney
  • Director: Hany Abu-Assad
  • Running time: 1hr 51min

Saturday, 2 Dec

IT MA15+
  • Stars: Bill Skarsgård, Jaeden Lieberher, Finn Wolfhard
  • Director: Andy Muschietti
  • Running time: 2hr 15min

Sunday, 3 Dec

Kingsman: The Golden Circle MA15+
  • Stars: Taron Egerton, Channing Tatum, Jeff Bridges
  • Director: Matthew Vaughn
  • Running time: 2hr 21min

Tuesday, 5 Dec

Home Again M
  • Stars: Reese Witherspoon, Michael Sheen, Nat Wolff, Lake Bell
  • Director: Hallie Meyers-Shyer
  • Running time: 1hr 37min

Wednesday, 6 Dec

Murder on the Orient Express M
  • Stars: Johnny Depp, Michelle Pfeiffer, Daisy Ridley
  • Director: Kenneth Branagh
  • Running time: 1hr 54min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Thursday, 7 Dec

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri CTC
  • Stars: Frances McDormand, Peter Dinklage, Abbie Cornish, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell
  • Director: Martin McDonagh
  • Running time: 1hr 55min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Friday, 8 Dec

Bad Moms 2 MA15+
  • Stars: Kathryn Hahn, Mila Kunis, Kristen Bell
  • Director: Jon Lucas, Scott Moore
  • Running time: 1hr 44min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Saturday, 9 Dec

Ferdinand CTC
  • Stars: Kate McKinnon, Bobby Cannavale, John Cena
  • Director: Carlos Saldanha
  • Running time: 1hr 47min
  • FAMILY PASS pricing is available for this session. Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Sunday, 10 Dec

Detroit MA15+
  • Stars: John Boyega, Anthony Mackie, Algee Smith
  • Director: Kathryn Bigelow
  • Running time: 2hr 23min

Tuesday, 12 Dec

Thor: Ragnarok M
  • Stars: Tom Hiddleston, Benedict Cumberbatch, Chris Hemsworth
  • Director: Taika Waititi
  • Running time: 2hr 10min

Wednesday, 13 Dec

Blade Runner 2049 MA15+
  • Stars: Ryan Gosling, Harrison Ford, Ana de Armas, Sylvia Hoeks, Robin Wright, Jared Leto and Dave Bautista
  • Director: Denis Villeneuve
  • Running time: 2hr 43min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Thursday, 14 Dec

Breathe M
  • Stars: Andrew Garfield, Claire Foy, Tom Hollander
  • Director: Andy Serkis
  • Running time: 1hr 58min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Friday, 15 Dec

The Snowman MA15+
  • Stars: Michael Fassbender, Jamie Clayton, Rebecca Ferguson
  • Director: Tomas Alfredson
  • Running time: 1hr 59min
SPECIAL EVENT

Saturday, 16 Dec

Paddington 2 G
  • Stars: Hugh Grant, Brendan Gleeson, Peter Capaldi
  • Director: Paul King
  • Running time: 1hr 42min
  • FAMILY PASS pricing is available for this session. Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Sunday, 17 Dec

Justice League M
  • Stars: Amy Adams, Gal Gadot, Ben Affleck
  • Director: Zack Snyder
  • Running time: 2hr 00min
FAN FAVOURITE

Tuesday, 19 Dec

Love Actually M
  • Running time: 2hr 15min
  • Retro films at retro prices. Fan Favourite tickets start at $13 (+ online booking fee).
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 20 Dec

Downsizing CTC
  • Stars: Matt Damon, Christoph Waltz, Hong Chau and Kristen Wiig
  • Director: Alexander Payne
  • Running time: 2hr 15min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.
ADVANCE SCREENING

Thursday, 21 Dec

Coco with Olaf's Frozen Adventure PG
  • Running time: 2hr 07min
  • FAMILY PASS pricing is available for this session. Advance screenings presented by Oporto.
ADVANCE SCREENING

Friday, 22 Dec

Pitch Perfect 3 M
  • Stars: Anna Kendrick, Elizabeth Banks, Rebel Wilson, Ruby Rose
  • Director: Trish Sie
  • Running time: 1hr 33min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Saturday, 23 Dec

The Man Who Invented Christmas PG
  • Stars: Dan Stevens, Christopher Plummer, Jonathan Pryce
  • Director: Bharat Nalluri
  • Running time: 1hr 44min

Tuesday, 26 Dec

Daddy's Home 2 PG
  • Stars: Will Ferrell, Mark Wahlberg, Linda Cardellini, John Cena, John Lithgow & Mel Gibson
  • Director: Sean Anders
  • Running time: 1hr 38min

Wednesday, 27 Dec

Murder on the Orient Express M
  • Stars: Johnny Depp, Michelle Pfeiffer, Daisy Ridley
  • Director: Kenneth Branagh
  • Running time: 1hr 54min

Thursday, 28 Dec

Bad Moms 2 MA15+
  • Stars: Kathryn Hahn, Mila Kunis, Kristen Bell
  • Director: Jon Lucas, Scott Moore
  • Running time: 1hr 44min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Friday, 29 Dec

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri CTC
  • Stars: Frances McDormand, Peter Dinklage, Abbie Cornish, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell
  • Director: Martin McDonagh
  • Running time: 1hr 55min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.
ADVANCE SCREENING

Saturday, 30 Dec

Pitch Perfect 3 M
  • Stars: Anna Kendrick, Elizabeth Banks, Rebel Wilson, Ruby Rose
  • Director: Trish Sie
  • Running time: 1hr 33min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.
ADVANCE SCREENING

Tuesday, 2 Jan

The Nut Job: Nutty by Nature PG
  • Stars: Will Arnett, Katherine Heigl, Maya Rudolph
  • Director: Cal Brunker
  • Running time: 1hr 31min
  • FAMILY PASS pricing is available for this session. Advance screenings presented by Oporto.
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 3 Jan

All the Money in the World CTC

Thursday, 4 Jan

Wonder PG
  • Stars: Julia Roberts, Jacob Tremblay, Owen Wilson
  • Director: Stephen Chbosky
  • Running time: 1hr 53min

Friday, 5 Jan

The Mountain Between Us M
  • Stars: Idris Elba, Kate Winslet, Dermot Mulroney
  • Director: Hany Abu-Assad
  • Running time: 1hr 51min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Saturday, 6 Jan

Take Every Wave: The Life of Laird Hamilton CTC
FAN FAVOURITE

Tuesday, 9 Jan

Dirty Dancing M
  • Stars: Patrick Swayze, Jennifer Grey, Jerry Orbach, Cynthia Rhodes, Jack Weston, Wayne Knight
  • Director: Emile Ardolino
  • Running time: 1hr 40min
  • Retro films at retro prices. Fan Favourite tickets start at $13 (+ online booking fee).
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 10 Jan

Darkest Hour PG

Friday, 12 Jan

Murder on the Orient Express M
  • Stars: Johnny Depp, Michelle Pfeiffer, Daisy Ridley
  • Director: Kenneth Branagh
  • Running time: 1hr 54min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Saturday, 13 Jan

Swinging Safari M
  • Stars: Guy Pearce, Kylie Minogue, Radha Mitchell
  • Director: Stephan Elliott
  • Running time: 1hr 36min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Sunday, 14 Jan

Thor: Ragnarok M
  • Stars: Tom Hiddleston, Benedict Cumberbatch, Chris Hemsworth
  • Director: Taika Waititi
  • Running time: 2hr 10min
FAN FAVOURITE

Tuesday, 16 Jan

The Breakfast Club M
  • Stars: Emilio Estevez, Judd Nelson, Molly Ringwald, Anthony Michael Hall, Paul Gleason, John Kapelos, Ally Sheedy, Perry Crawford
  • Director: John Hughes
  • Running time: 1hr 37min
  • Retro films at retro prices. Fan Favourite tickets start at $13 (+ online booking fee).
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 17 Jan

The Shape of Water CTC
  • Stars: Michael Shannon, Doug Jones, Michael Stuhlbarg
  • Director: Guillermo del Toro
  • Running time: 2hr 03min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Thursday, 18 Jan

Wonder PG
  • Stars: Julia Roberts, Jacob Tremblay, Owen Wilson
  • Director: Stephen Chbosky
  • Running time: 1hr 53min

Friday, 19 Jan

Bad Moms 2 MA15+
  • Stars: Kathryn Hahn, Mila Kunis, Kristen Bell
  • Director: Jon Lucas, Scott Moore
  • Running time: 1hr 44min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Saturday, 20 Jan

Molly's Game CTC
ADVANCE SCREENING

Sunday, 21 Jan

Sweet Country CTC
  • Stars: Hamilton Morris, Bryan Brown, Sam Neill, Thomas M. Wright, Ewen Leslie
  • Director: Warwick Thornton
  • Running time: 1hr 50min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Tuesday, 23 Jan

The Greatest Showman CTC
  • Stars: Zac Efron, Hugh Jackman, Rebecca Ferguson
  • Director: Michael Gracey
  • Running time: 1hr 50min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 24 Jan

Maze Runner: The Death Cure CTC
  • Stars: Nathalie Emmanuel, Dylan O'Brien, Katherine McNamara
  • Director: Wes Ball
  • Running time: TBC
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

Thursday, 25 Jan

Star Wars: The Last Jedi CTC
  • Stars: Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Mark Hamill
  • Director: Rian Johnson
  • Running time: 2hr 30min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Friday, 26 Jan

The BBQ PG
  • Stars: Nicholas Hammond, Shane Jacobson, Lara Robinson
  • Director: Stephen Amis
  • Running time: 1hr 27min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.
FAMILY PASS PRICES AVAILABLE

Saturday, 27 Jan

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle PG
  • Stars: Karen Gillan, Dwayne Johnson, Bobby Cannavale
  • Director: Jake Kasdan
  • Running time: 2hr 00min
  • Family Pass pricing is valid for this session.
ADVANCE SCREENING

Sunday, 28 Jan

Lady Bird CTC
  • Stars: Saoirse Ronan, Odeya Rush, Kathryn Newton
  • Director: Greta Gerwig
  • Running time: 1hr 33min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.
FAN FAVOURITE

Tuesday, 30 Jan

Back To The Future PG
  • Stars: Michael J. Fox, Christopher Lloyd, Lea Thompson, Crispin Glover, Thomas F. Wilson, Claudia Wells, Marc McClure, Wendie Jo Sperber, Billy Zane, Huey Lewis
  • Director: Robert Zemeckis
  • Running time: 1hr 55min
  • Retro films at retro prices. Fan Favourite tickets start at $13 (+ online booking fee).

Wednesday, 31 Jan

Downsizing CTC
  • Stars: Matt Damon, Christoph Waltz, Hong Chau and Kristen Wiig
  • Director: Alexander Payne
  • Running time: 2hr 15min
  • Advance screenings presented by Oporto.

But wait, there’s more!

Our February film program will be uploaded in mid-January.

OUR SPONSORS