Program & Tickets

“This is the beginning of a beautiful friendship”

 

Join us for the 2018/19 Brisbane Summer Season – 29 Nov to 31 March.

 

Choose your session below to plan the perfect night out under the stars.

Thursday, 29 Nov

Mission: Impossible - Fallout M
  • Stars: Tom Cruise, Henry Cavill, Simon Pegg, Rebecca Ferguson, Ving Rhames, Sean Harris, Angela Bassett, Vanessa Kirby, Michelle Monaghan, Alec Baldwin, Wes Bentley, Frederick Schmidt
  • Director: Christopher McQuarrie
  • Running time: 2hr 27min

Friday, 30 Nov

Bohemian Rhapsody M
  • Stars: Rami Malek, Lucy Boynton, Aiden Gillen, Mike Myers
  • Director: Dexter Fletcher, Bryan Singer
  • Running time: 2hr 14min

Sunday, 2 Dec

Ladies in Black PG
  • Stars: Julia Ormond, Angourie Rice, Rachael Taylor, Ryan Corr, Vincent Perez, Alison McGirr, Susie Porter, Shane Jacobson, Noni Hazlehurst
  • Director: Bruce Beresford
  • Running time: 1hr 49min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Tuesday, 4 Dec

Second Act M

Wednesday, 5 Dec

Book Club M
  • Stars: Diane Keaton, Jane Fonda, Candice Bergen, Mary Steenburgen
  • Director: Bill Holderman
  • Running time: 1hr 44min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Thursday, 6 Dec

Instant Family PG
FRIDAY NIGHT FRIGHT NIGHT

Friday, 7 Dec

Halloween MA15+
  • Stars: Judy Greer, Jamie Lee Curtis, Virginia Gardner
  • Director: David Gordon Green
  • Running time: 1hr 46min

Saturday, 8 Dec

A Simple Favour M
  • Stars: Linda Cardellini, Blake Lively, Anna Kendrick
  • Director: Paul Feig
  • Running time: 1hr 57min

Sunday, 9 Dec

Venom M
  • Stars: Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Riz Ahmed, Scott Haze and Reid Scott
  • Director: Ruben Fleischer
  • Running time: 1hr 52min

Tuesday, 11 Dec

The Girl in the Spider's Web MA15+
  • Stars: Claire Foy, Lakeith Stanfield, Sylvia Hoeks, Sverrir Gudnason, Stephen Merchant
  • Director: Fede Alvarez
  • Running time: 1hr 55min

Wednesday, 12 Dec

Boy Erased MA15+
  • Stars: Lucas Hedges, Nicole Kidman, Joel Edgerton
  • Director: Joel Edgerton
  • Running time: 1hr 55min

Thursday, 13 Dec

Crazy Rich Asians PG
  • Stars: Constance Wu, Michelle Yeoh, Henry Golding
  • Director: Jon M. Chu
  • Running time: 2hr 00min

Friday, 14 Dec

First Man M
  • Stars: Ryan Gosling, Claire Foy, Jason Clarke
  • Director: Damien Chazelle
  • Running time: 2hr 21min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Saturday, 15 Dec

Bumblebee CTC
  • Stars: Hailee Steinfeld, Martin Short, Pamela Adlon
  • Director: Travis Knight
  • Running time: 1hr 51min
  • See it first at Moonlight Cinema! This family film is presented by Nintendo Switch. Family Pass pricing is valid for this session.
FAMILY PASS PRICES AVAILABLE

Sunday, 16 Dec

Incredibles 2 PG
  • Stars: Samuel L. Jackson, Holly Hunter, Catherine Keener
  • Director: Brad Bird
  • Running time: 2hr 05min
  • This family film is presented by Nintendo Switch. Family Pass pricing is valid for this session.
FAN FAVOURITE

Tuesday, 18 Dec

Love Actually M
  • Running time: 2hr 15min
  • Retro films at retro prices, presented by Mazda. Fan Favourite tickets start at $15 (+ online booking fee).

Wednesday, 19 Dec

Bad Times at the El Royale MA15+
  • Stars: Jeff Bridges, Cynthia Erivo, Dakota Johnson, Jon Hamm, Cailee Spaeny, Chris Hemsworth
  • Director: Drew Goddard
  • Running time: 2hr 21min
FAN FAVOURITE

Thursday, 20 Dec

Elf G
  • Stars: Will Ferrell, James Caan, Bob Newhart
  • Director: Jon Favreau
  • Running time: 1hr 35min
  • Retro films at retro prices, presented by Mazda. Fan Favourite tickets start at $15 (+ online booking fee).
ADVANCE SCREENING

Friday, 21 Dec

The Favourite MA15+
  • Stars: Olivia Colman, Emma Stone, Rachel Weisz, Nicholas Hoult, Joe Alwyn, James Smith, Mark Gatiss
  • Director: Yorgos Lanthimos
  • Running time: 1hr 59min
  • See it first at Moonlight Cinema!
FAMILY PASS PRICES AVAILABLE

Saturday, 22 Dec

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms PG
  • Stars: Keira Knightley, Matthew Macfadyen, Morgan Freeman
  • Director: Lasse Hallström
  • Running time: 1hr 39min
  • This family film is presented by Nintendo Switch. Family Pass pricing is valid for this session.
FAMILY PASS PRICES AVAILABLE

Sunday, 23 Dec

The Grinch G
  • Stars: Benedict Cumberbatch
  • Director: Yarrow Cheney, Scott Mosier
  • Running time: 1hr 30min
  • This family film is presented by Nintendo Switch. Family Pass pricing is valid for this session.

Wednesday, 26 Dec

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald M
  • Stars: Johnny Depp, Katherine Waterston, Ezra Miller
  • Director: David Yates
  • Running time: 2hr 14min
FAN FAVOURITE

Thursday, 27 Dec

Dirty Dancing M
  • Stars: Patrick Swayze, Jennifer Grey, Jerry Orbach, Cynthia Rhodes, Jack Weston, Wayne Knight
  • Director: Emile Ardolino
  • Running time: 1hr 40min
  • Retro films at retro prices, presented by Mazda. Fan Favourite tickets start at $15 (+ online booking fee).

Friday, 28 Dec

Bohemian Rhapsody M
  • Stars: Rami Malek, Lucy Boynton, Aiden Gillen, Mike Myers
  • Director: Dexter Fletcher, Bryan Singer
  • Running time: 2hr 14min

Saturday, 29 Dec

Widows MA15+
  • Stars: Viola Davis, Michelle Rodriguez, Elizabeth Debicki, Cynthia Erivo, Colin Farrell, Daniel Kaluuya, Jacki Weaver, Robert Duvall, Liam Neeson
  • Director: Steve McQueen
  • Running time: 2hr 09min

Sunday, 30 Dec

A Star is Born M
  • Stars: Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper, Sam Elliott
  • Director: Bradley Cooper
  • Running time: 2hr 16min

Tuesday, 1 Jan

Venom M
  • Stars: Tom Hardy, Michelle Williams, Riz Ahmed, Scott Haze and Reid Scott
  • Director: Ruben Fleischer
  • Running time: 1hr 52min
FAMILY PASS PRICES AVAILABLE

Wednesday, 2 Jan

The Greatest Showman - Sing-Along PG
  • Stars: Zac Efron, Hugh Jackman, Rebecca Ferguson
  • Director: Michael Gracey
  • Running time: 1hr 45min
  • This family film is presented by Nintendo Switch. Family Pass pricing is valid for this session. This is a special sing-a-long screening of the film.

Thursday, 3 Jan

Robin Hood M
  • Stars: Jamie Dornan, Taron Egerton, Jamie Foxx
  • Director: Otto Bathurst
  • Running time: 1hr 56min

Friday, 4 Jan

Second Act M
FAMILY PASS PRICES AVAILABLE

Saturday, 5 Jan

Smallfoot G
  • Stars: Zendaya, Channing Tatum, Gina Rodriguez
  • Director: Karey Kirkpatrick
  • Running time: 1hr 36min
  • This family film is presented by Nintendo Switch. Family Pass pricing is valid for this session.

Sunday, 6 Jan

First Man M
  • Stars: Ryan Gosling, Claire Foy, Jason Clarke
  • Director: Damien Chazelle
  • Running time: 2hr 21min

Tuesday, 8 Jan

Ladies in Black PG
  • Stars: Julia Ormond, Angourie Rice, Rachael Taylor, Ryan Corr, Vincent Perez, Alison McGirr, Susie Porter, Shane Jacobson, Noni Hazlehurst
  • Director: Bruce Beresford
  • Running time: 1hr 49min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 9 Jan

Instant Family PG

Thursday, 10 Jan

Bohemian Rhapsody M
  • Stars: Rami Malek, Lucy Boynton, Aiden Gillen, Mike Myers
  • Director: Dexter Fletcher, Bryan Singer
  • Running time: 2hr 14min

Friday, 11 Jan

Mortal Engines CTC
ADVANCE SCREENING

Saturday, 12 Jan

Storm Boy PG
  • Stars: Geoffrey Rush, Jai Courtney, Trevor Jamieson, Morgana Davies and introducing Finn Little as ‘Storm Boy’
  • Director: Shawn Seet
  • Running time: 1hr 39min
  • See it first at Moonlight Cinema! This family film is presented by Nintendo Switch. Family Pass pricing is valid for this session.

Sunday, 13 Jan

The Girl in the Spider's Web MA15+
  • Stars: Claire Foy, Lakeith Stanfield, Sylvia Hoeks, Sverrir Gudnason, Stephen Merchant
  • Director: Fede Alvarez
  • Running time: 1hr 55min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 16 Jan

Mary Queen of Scots MA15+
  • Stars: Margot Robbie, Saoirse Ronan, David Tennant
  • Director: Josie Rourke
  • Running time: 2hr 04min
  • See it first at Moonlight Cinema!

Friday, 18 Jan

Crazy Rich Asians PG
  • Stars: Constance Wu, Michelle Yeoh, Henry Golding
  • Director: Jon M. Chu
  • Running time: 2hr 00min

Saturday, 19 Jan

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald M
  • Stars: Johnny Depp, Katherine Waterston, Ezra Miller
  • Director: David Yates
  • Running time: 2hr 14min

Tuesday, 22 Jan

A Simple Favour M
  • Stars: Linda Cardellini, Blake Lively, Anna Kendrick
  • Director: Paul Feig
  • Running time: 1hr 57min
ADVANCE SCREENING

Wednesday, 23 Jan

Green Book CTC
  • Stars: Linda Cardellini, Viggo Mortensen, Mahershala Ali
  • Director: Peter Farrelly
  • Running time: 2hr 10min
  • See it first at Moonlight Cinema!

Thursday, 24 Jan

A Star is Born M
  • Stars: Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper, Sam Elliott
  • Director: Bradley Cooper
  • Running time: 2hr 16min

Friday, 25 Jan

Holmes & Watson CTC
  • Stars: Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly, Rebecca Hall, Rob Brydon, Kelly Macdonald and Ralph Fiennes
  • Director: Etan Cohen

Saturday, 26 Jan

Widows MA15+
  • Stars: Viola Davis, Michelle Rodriguez, Elizabeth Debicki, Cynthia Erivo, Colin Farrell, Daniel Kaluuya, Jacki Weaver, Robert Duvall, Liam Neeson
  • Director: Steve McQueen
  • Running time: 2hr 09min

Sunday, 27 Jan

Aquaman CTC
  • Stars: Jason Momoa, Amber Heard, Nicole Kidman
  • Director: James Wan
  • Running time: 2hr 23min

Tuesday, 29 Jan

Second Act M

Wednesday, 30 Jan

Vice CTC
  • Stars: Christian Bale, Amy Adams, Steve Carell and Sam Rockwell
  • Director: Adam McKay
  • Running time: 2hr 10min

Thursday, 31 Jan

The Favourite MA15+
  • Stars: Olivia Colman, Emma Stone, Rachel Weisz, Nicholas Hoult, Joe Alwyn, James Smith, Mark Gatiss
  • Director: Yorgos Lanthimos
  • Running time: 1hr 59min
  • See it first at Moonlight Cinema!

But wait, there’s more!

Our February program will be uploaded in mid-January 2019.

OUR SPONSORS